HLS Athletics Handbook (Updated for 2018-2019)
HLS House System Volunteer Sign Up (Students Only)

High School Sports 

KCAA Athletics page with current JV/Varsity standings and record

JV/Varsity Co-ed SoccerKenny Doubletteathletics@thelatinschool.org
JV/Varsity Volleyball (8-12)Rachel Bookerrebooker2015@gmail.com
Varsity Cross CountrySteve Walradwalrads@yahoo.com
JV/Varsity Boys BasketballTony SchnellSchnell370@gmail.com
JV/Varsity Girls Basketball (8-12)Natalie Malcomhlsgirlsbasketball@gmail.com
Varsity Baseball (8-12)David Micheldtmichel417@gmail.com
Varsity SoftballRichard Watkinslyndonfillies@hotmail.com
Varsity Girls 8v8 SoccerTony Hernandezthernandez@thelatinschool.org

Middle School Sports

7/8th Cross CountryTeal Wiggintontwigginton@thelatinschool.org
M.S.”A” Soccer
M.S.”B” Soccer
Todd Solon
Jorge Saucedo
todd solon@hotmail.com
jsaucedo@thelatinschool.org
7th Grade VolleyballRachel Bookerrebooker2015@gmail.com
7/8th Grade Field HockeyMerebeth Szwedmbszwed@aol.com
7/8th Grade Boys BasketballDavid Hill (8th)
James Mardis (7th)
athletics@thelatinschool.org
7/8th Grade Girls BasketballRichard Watkinslyndonfillies@hotmail.com
7th Grade MS BaseballPaul Neunerathletics@thelatinschool.org
6-8th Grade Softballcoming in 2019athletics@thelatinschool.org
7/8th Grade Tennis (Fall/Spring)Ann Rothpletzarothpletz@yahoo.com


Elementary School Sports

5/6th Grade SoccerJorge Saucedojsaucedo@thelatinschool.org
3/4th Grade Soccer (CHBC)Coral Abood
Allison Arruda
athletics@thelatinschool.org
3-6th Grade Cross CountryTeal Wiggintontwigginton@thelatinschool.org
5/6th Grade VolleyballRachel Bookerrebooker2015@gmail.com
6th Grade Field HockeyMerebeth Szwedmbszwed@aol.com
4-6th Grade Girls BasketballMisty Cruise (5/6A)
Jenna Railey (5/6B)
athletics@thelatinschool.org
4-6th Grade Boys BasketballAndy Swan (6 “A”)
coming soon (6 “B”)
Shawn Wheatley (CH5)
Thomas (SM5A)
Pontrich (SM5B)
Bernhard (4)
athletics@thelatinschool.org
6th Grade BaseballTBDathletics@thelatinschool.org
4-6th Grade Tennis (Fall/Spring)Ann Rothpletzarothpletz@yahoo.com