Athletics

HLS athletic offerings are shown below.

hlssports2017

Click this link to view the JV/Varsity KCAA Athletics page 
Click this link to view the HLS Athletics Handbook
Click this link to view the HLS House System Volunteer Sign Up (New for 2016)

Fall Sports (Late July – Oct)
Coach
Email Address
Coed XCountry, 3rd-12th Grade Teal Wigginton
Christine Fuller
twigginton@thelatinschool.org
cfuller@thelatinschool.org
Coed Soccer, Varsity Tony Hernandez thernandez@thelatinschool.org
Co-ed Soccer, Middle School Elizabeth Pierce epierce@thelatinschool.org
Girls Volleyball, JV & Varsity Christina Arruda alissonchristina@gmail.com
Girls Volleyball, Middle School “A” Natalie Malcom nmalcom@thelatinschool.org
Girls Volleyball, Middle School “B” n/a n/a
Girls Volleyball, 5-6th Grade Natalie Malcom nmalcom@thelatinschool.org
Girls Field Hockey, 8th Grade Hilary Noltemeyer hilarynoltemeyer@gmail.com
Girls Field Hockey, 7th Grade n/a n/a
Girls Field Hockey, 5-6th Grade Amanda Petrie
Kara Vonderheide
amandapetrie@gmail.com
Winter Sports (Mid-Oct to Mar)
Coach
Email Address
Boys Basketball,  Varsity and JV Tony Schnell athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Basketball, MS “Blue”
Boys Basketball, MSl “Gold”
Michael Eannarino
Grant Roark
mheannarino@live.com
grantgsr@yahoo.com
Boys Basketball, 4-6th Grade (SM) Denis Beiter
John Hawkins
Andy Swan
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Basketball, 4-6th Grade (CHBC) Shawn Wheatley
Chip Crush
John Kimbell
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, JV/Varsity Natalie Malcom nrmalcom@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, Middle School “A”
Girls Basketball, Middle School “B”
Monica Thomas
Melissa Edwards
monica@mm-interiors.net
medwards@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, 4-6th Grade Robert Mudd
Andy Swan
Misty Cruise
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Spring Sport (Mar-May)
Head Coach
Email Address
Boys Baseball,  Varsity David Michel dtmichel417@gmail.com
Boys Baseball, Middle School (tbd) Marcus McGraw athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Baseball, 5-6th Grade Joshua Gilliam
Kyle Luse
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Soccer, Upper School (8 on 8) Tony Hernandez athletics@thelatinschool.org
Coed Golf, Varsity (Competitive)
formed when we have interest & ability
TBD athletics@thelatinschool.org