Athletics

HLS athletic offerings are shown below.

hlssports2017

Click this link to view the JV/Varsity KCAA Athletics page 
Click this link to view the HLS Athletics Handbook
Click this link to view the HLS House System Volunteer Sign Up (New for 2016)

To apply for a coaching position listed please submit your resume to athletics@thelatinschool.org with relevant coaching experience and references.

Fall Sports (Late July – Oct)

Coach

Email Address

Coed XCountry, 3rd-12th Grade Teal Wigginton
Christine Fuller
twigginton@thelatinschool.org
cfuller@thelatinschool.org
Coed Soccer, Varsity Tony Hernandez
thernandez@thelatinschool.org
Co-ed Soccer, Middle School TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Co-ed Soccer, 5/6th Grade TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Co-ed Soccer, 3/4th Grade TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Volleyball, JV & Varsity Chrstina Arruda
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Volleyball, Middle School “B” TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Volleyball, 5-6th Grade TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Field Hockey, 7/8th Grade Kara Vonderheide
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Field Hockey, 5/6th Grade TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org

Winter Sports (Mid-Oct to Mar)

Coach

Email Address

Boys Basketball,  JV/Varsity Tony Schnell
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Basketball, MS “A”
Boys Basketball, MS “B”
Boys Basketball MS “C”
TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Basketball, 4-6th Grade (SM) TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Basketball, 4-6th Grade (CHBC) TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, JV/Varsity Natalie Malcom
nrmalcom@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, Middle School “8th”
Girls Basketball, Middle School “7th”
Melissa Edwards
medwards@thelatinschool.org
Girls Basketball, 4-6th Grade
athletics@thelatinschool.org

Spring Sport (Mar-May)

Head Coach

Email Address

Boys Baseball,  Varsity David Michel
dtmichel417@gmail.com
Boys Baseball, Middle School Marcus McGraw
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Boys Baseball, 5-6th Grade Joshua Gilliam
Kyle Luse
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Girls Soccer, Upper School (8 on 8) Tony Hernandez
athletics@thelatinschool.org
Coed Golf, Varsity (Competitive)
formed when we have interest & ability
TBD
athletics@thelatinschool.org